28 Aug 2005

28Aug05

I went to the nsw annual CodeCon in the weekend, which was fantastic. While there we talked about everything from making an open source project flourish thru what makes a good sample rate converter – and how to prove it.

I had been planning to give a rant^Wtalk about how folk should extend unittest in python, versus how they are extending it, when someone I ended up putting my money where my mouth was. So KFish and I hammered out a minimalistic protocol for reporting test activity over a pipe, and I implemented subunit during the codecon. Peter Miller is planning on adding support for it to Aegis’s current test-suite support.

No Responses Yet to “28 Aug 2005”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 976 other followers

