Archive for August 29th, 2005

30 Aug 2005

29Aug05

James, when you compared configs/aliases, did you know about the ‘config-manager’ package? Its in debian, and install a command ‘cm’ which reads bazaar format configs or can be piped into it through standard in. Config-manager supports configuration creation and introspection for tla, CVS and Subversion. I’m part way through a rewrite of config-manager into python. […]


29 Aug 2005

29Aug05

fuzzyBSc – I really suggest not adding arbitrary methods to HTTP. Its standard practice for firewalls to take a deny unknown approach to handling unknown methods. I think a more useful way of looking at HTTP methods and urls is from a message passing point of view: GET = pass a query message to the […]


29 Aug 2005

29Aug05

Stewart – dell hardware may suck … but what about samsung hardware with dell service ? Thats what my Dell X1 is, and I love it.



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,046 other followers