10 Jun 2008

09Jun08

Recently I read about a cool bugfix for gdb in the Novell bugtracker on planet.gnome.org. I ported the fix to the ubuntu gdb package, and Martin Pitt promptly extended it to have an amd64 fix as well.

I thought I would provide the enhanced patch back to the Novell bugtracker. This required creating new Novell login as my old CNE details are so far back I can’t remember them at all.

However, hard-stop when I saw this at the bottom of the form:

“By completing this form, I am giving Novell and/or Novell’s partners permission to contact me regarding Novell products and services.”

No thank you, I don’t want to be contacted. WTF.

No Responses Yet to “10 Jun 2008”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 877 other followers

